

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NORTH OKANAGAN

MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES: CITY OF ARMSTRONG DISTRICT OF COLDSTREAM CITY OF ENDERBY

VILLAGE OF LUMBY TOWNSHIP OF SPALLUMCHEEN CITY OF VERNON ELECTORAL AREAS:

"B" – SWAN LAKE "C" – B.X. DISTRICT "D" – LUMBY (RURAL) "E" – CHERRYVILLE "F" – ENDERBY (RURAL)

Board of Directors and Standing Committee Members Listing

BOARD OF DIRECTORS		
Director	Area	Alternate
Shirley Fowler [Chair]	City of Armstrong	Joe Cramer
Allysa Hopkins [Vice Chair]	Electoral Area "F"	Todd Couch
Ruth Hoyte	District of Coldstream	Jim Garlick
Brian Schreiner	City of Enderby	Huck Galbraith
Christine Fraser	Township of Spallumcheen	Christine LeMaire
Victor Cumming	City of Vernon	Teresa Durning (at large)
Kelly Fehr	City of Vernon	Brian Guy (at large)
Kari Gares	City of Vernon	Brian Quiring (at large)
Akbal Mund	City of Vernon	
Kevin Acton	Village of Lumby	Randal Ostafichuk
Bob Fleming	Electoral Area "B"	Kirk Hughes
Amanda Shatzko	Electoral Area "C"	Leah Mellott
Rick Fairbairn	Electoral Area "D"	Dwayne Hackett
Jim Johnson	Electoral Area "E"	Lynne Frerichs

FIRST NATIONS REPRESENTATIVES		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Byron Louis	Okanagan Indian Band	Council Member (at large)
TBA	Splatsin	TBA

ELECTORAL AREA ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Director Bob Fleming [Chair]	Electoral Area "B"	Alternate Director Kirk Hughes
Director Rick Fairbairn [Vice Chair]	Electoral Area "D"	Alternate Director Dwayne Hackett
Director Amanda Shatzko	Electoral Area "C"	Alternate Director Leah Mellott
Director Jim Johnson	Electoral Area "E"	Alternate Director Lynne Frerichs
Director Allysa Hopkins	Electoral Area "F"	Alternate Director Todd Couch

GREATER VERNON ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Director Bob Fleming [Chair]	Electoral Area "B"	Alternate Director Kirk Hughes
Alternate Director Jim Garlick [Vice Chair]	District of Coldstream	Councillor Pat Cochrane (at large)
Director Ruth Hoyte	District of Coldstream	Councillor Simone Runyan (at large)
Director Victor Cumming	City of Vernon	Director Kari Gares (at large)
Director Victor Cumming		Director Brian Quiring (at large)
Alternate Director Brian Guy	City of Vernon	Director Kelly Fehr (at large)
Alternate Director Teresa Durning	City of Vernon	Director Akbal Mund (at large)
Director Amanda Shatzko	Electoral Area "C"	Alternate Director Leah Mellott
Mark Olsen	School District #22 Rep.	
Ted Osborn	Agricultural Representative	Tom Ouchi

Updated: December 11, 2024



REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NORTH OKANAGAN

MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES:

CITY OF ARMSTRONG DISTRICT OF COLDSTREAM CITY OF ENDERBY

VILLAGE OF LUMBY TOWNSHIP OF SPALLUMCHEEN CITY OF VERNON

ELECTORAL AREAS:

"B" – SWAN LAKE "C" – B.X. DISTRICT "D" – LUMBY (RURAL)

"E" – CHERRYVILLE "F" – ENDERBY (RURAL)

REGIONAL GROWTH MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Director Kari Gares	City of Vernon	Director Akbal Mund
Director Amanda Shatzko	Electoral Area "C"	Alternate Director Leah Mellott
Director Shirley Fowler	City of Armstrong	Alternate Director Joe Cramer
Director Ruth Hoyte	District of Coldstream	Alternate Director Jim Garlick
Director Brian Schreiner	City of Enderby	Alternate Director H. Galbraith
Alternate Director Christine LeMaire	Township of Spallumcheen	Director Christine Fraser
Director Kevin Acton	Village of Lumby	Alternate Director Randal Ostafichuk
Director Bob Fleming	Electoral Area "B"	Alternate Director Kirk Hughes
Director Rick Fairbairn	Electoral Area "D"	Alternate Director Dwayne Hackett
Director Jim Johnson	Electoral Area "E"	Alternate Director Lynne Frerichs
Director Allysa Hopkins	Electoral Area "F"	Alternate Director Todd Couch
TBA	First Nations	

WHITE VALLEY PARKS, RECREATION AND CULTURE ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Director Rick Fairbairn [Chair]	Electoral Area "D"	Alternate Director Dwayne Hackett
Alternate Director Randal	Village of Lumby	Director Kevin Acton
Ostafichuk [Vice Chair]		
Director Jim Johnson	Electoral Area "E"	Alternate Director Lynne Frerichs

AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Director Christine Fraser	Township of Spallumcheen	(All Board Directors)
Director Kelly Fehr	City of Vernon	
Director Kari Gares	City of Vernon	
Director Brian Schreiner	City of Enderby	

NORTH OKANAGAN SHUSWAP RAIL TRAIL COMMITTEE		
Representative	Area	Alternate
Director Christine Fraser	Township of Spallumcheen	Alternate Director Christine LeMaire
Director Brian Schreiner	City of Enderby	Alternate Director Huck Galbraith
Director Shirley Fowler	City of Armstrong	Alternate Director Joe Cramer
Director Kevin Acton	Village of Lumby	Alternate Director Randal Ostafichuk
Director Rick Fairbairn	Electoral Area "D"	Alternate Director Dwayne Hackett
Director Allysa Hopkins	Electoral Area "F"	Alternate Director Todd Couch